Sitereview.org
Headlines | Software | Hardware | Science | Coding | Sysadmin | Humor | Misc
The Tech Website Directory  (Click 'post' below) 

Abstract Art Prints by Ray Yeargin

Up
vote
Down

This is the only place where you can buy my art online -- and where I've put the best of my large 2011 images. This site offers four and five foot wide stretched canvas prints using high quality materials and workmanship. But, equally important, it allows very high-resolution views of the images. Take this image, for example:
Buy Fine Art Online
If you click through to the image page, you'll be able to zoom in on any segment of the image and see it in the same apparent size and resolution of a 3-4 foot canvas print.

Try zooming in anywhere to see the detail of this image. This zoom-in feature is an awesome tool, unless, of course, the art only looks good from 15 feet away. ;)

The front page of the site is at http://ray-yeargin.fineartamerica.com/.
mail this link | permapage | score:9988 | -Ray, May 1, 2014

Raspberry Pi Games: Currency Traders

Up
vote
Down

You can now run Currency Traders on your Raspberry Pi. It is very efficient, taking only 2.2% of the RAM on a 512MB Pi and about 1/200th of the CPU. More CPU is used as more players are online, but it should support perhaps 100 concurrent players on a normal Pi.

The quick installation is four steps, described in a readme file. The game is a single binary that was compiled and tested on Raspbian Wheezy. A statically-linked version is available for other Linuxes.

Scroll to the bottom of the TEOTWAWKIgames.com page for the Raspberry Pi information and download links.
read more...
permapage | score:9988 | -Ray, March 3, 2013

TwoDecimals.com - Convert Currency into Text

Up
vote
Down

Free Online Money to Text Converter

TwoDecimals.com performs these for its users:

1. Converts Dollars and Euros into Words or text
2.Sliders and Roman numerals help enhance usability of getting
to certain money values very quickly and easily
3. Add up to 1000 rows at a time to convert various money
values i.e, dollars and cents or euro and cents
4. Copy any of the money conversion rows and paste them to any
other tools in an easily accessible table form.
5. Email up to 5 people at a time all the money to text or
money to words in an easy to use table form
6. Get set! Ready! Go and convert money to text!
read more...
permapage | score:9988 | -Vimal Mathimaran, March 11, 2013

Free online MMO strategy game

Up
vote
Down

The Space Tyrant derivative game, Currency Traders is up and running with a 101-City game.

The game is an old-school multi-player strategy game like the
BBS games of old, but where many players can play concurrently. Gameplay is similar to the space trading games inspired by Star Trader (Tradewars, Czarwars, Starship Traders, etc.) but the scenario is new and gritty.

Read the description at the link above or connect with the following command line:

telnet textmmode.com (ST link replaced with a working text-based MMORPG)

And give it a try. It's free and you can play anonymously. read more...
permapage | score:9988 | -Ray, January 24, 2013 (Updated: May 13, 2014)

How to Build Computers

Up
vote
Down

Complete guide on how to build your own PC step by step. Includes tutorials on different computer parts such as the CPU, motherboard, RAM, power supply, hard drive, optical drive and computer case. read more...
permapage | score:9988 | -Terry Togg, April 23, 2013

Ed Tech Original Contribution

Up
vote
Down

This website if you are in the educational technology field has some great helpful information. Visually the site is a little bland though easy to read and locate the menu. The menu is big and clear though with a lot of black. The bottom half of the home page is dull with a lot of add taking up the right 1/3 of the page.
One think I dont care for is the timed ads that pop up when you want to read an article. The ads run 10-15 seconds.
The site is up to date and has current trending with Twitter and Facebook feeds. The Twitter feed is constantly running which I find interesting and it makes me want to follow Tech & Learning.
As an educator I like that the articles allow you to print and you dont have to cut and paste or print an article with ads and comments. Thats a plus.
The ease to which a person, in this case an educator, I can quickly share information from Tech & Learning with Facebook, Twitter or other RSS sites. Another plus is that the site is up to date and has a lot of recommended readings on various subjects. Finally the search bar is easily accessible to searching for info that is needed.
Lastly, for educators Tech & Learning has online professional development for K-12 teachers. "Tech & Learning University" as you follow the site lets you find classes that deal with technology and education. The rates are comparable to other programs and Tech & Learn U gives teachers one more way to better themselves, their students, and their school. read more...
permapage | score:9988 | -CTE PLT Leader, December 16, 2012

Network Simulator Cum Designer

Up
vote
Down

NetSim or network simulation tool is used by the academic community for teaching, network lab experimentation and research. Netsim is a tool to help you to learn how to configure computer networks, and to assess you on the skills involved.

Netsim lets you manipulate computers, Ethernet cards, Ethernet cables and hubs, wireless access points, servers and test their configuration for connectivity.

Additionally, it allows you to practice simulating field problem, and it enables you the pre-configure and test the configuration before implementing the same in production environment.

Typically, a network simulator should include the following:

1. Lab exercises - Router labs for configuring networking devices for NAT, OSPF, BGP, Access Lists, and others.
2. Support devices such as Workstation, Server, Access Point, Router and Switch (IOS) network simulator.
3. Ability to configure Wireless Access Point, DHCP Server, workstation, Hubs, and Switches.
4. Network designer that provides drag and drop feature for inserting devices and connectors. GUI based device configuration.
5. Support for various network links such as Serial, Fast Ethernet, Gigabit Ethernet, IsdnBri, Frame Relay, ATM, etc.
6. Good documentation on how to use the software.

There are a few netsims available, which include CertExams.com Network Simulator, Boson NettSim, and NS2.

Please visit the website for free download. read more...
permapage | score:9988 | -Vijay, February 9, 2013

sell the shopclues code for $5000 for recovery of unsettled dues.

Up
vote
Down

Clues Network contracted us to build the website www.shopclues.com for Clues Network Inc.. We developed the site and got it to a level where it stands now after lot of hard work for more than 6 months. But after the website was almost over, its owner "Sandeep Agarwal" stopped picking up the phones or replying to emails. He has neither refused to pay nor has brought up any dispute. We has sent more than 6 emails but he has not replied to any of them. Thus we are forced to sell the shopclues code for $5000 for recovery of unsettled dues. Let us know if anyone is interested in buying the code. read more...
permapage | score:9988 | -Deepak wiantech, August 16, 2012

A text-based MMORPG: deepSpaceMMO

Up
vote
Down

Here is a complete, persistent world MMORPG that is playable completely from telnet or putty. It's F2P (free) and there is nothing that you can buy (with real money, that is).

TextMMOde.com runs a test realm for an upcoming MMORPG while the graphical client is still under development.

The name deepSpaceMMO is just a code name; the real name hasn't yet been revealed. read more...
permapage | score:9987 | -Ray, May 13, 2014

Flats in Gurgaon India (Call-9560302211)

Up
vote
Down

Real Estate Properties Business in Gurgaon has expanded quickly as of late on account of Onset of numerous commercial ventures bringing about movement of open from everywhere for inquiry of work and Gurgaon being found close to Nation Capital Delhi.

Every living soul require a house and need veritable direction for this reason. Accordingly Real Estate Agents expanded complex inside most recent one decade. Mann Real Estate joined the armada in year 2003 as Mann and Associates and began furnishing correct aid to its esteemed clients subsequently supported a maintained yet fast advance. The name of this firm was adapted to Mann Real Estate in the year 2008 and supporting its status of respectability and customer neighborly till date.

We deal in apartments of most of the prominent Builders like DLF, Bestech, Unitech, BPTP,3C,Omaxe, Ireo and so on. Fresh booking is presently available in Greenopolis and Kohana Floors of 3C builder in Sector 89, DLF ultima Sector 81, Bestech Parkview Sanskriti Sector 92, Adani Oyster Grande Esctor 102, Ireo New Project sector 67A, Puri Emerald Bay Sector 104, Tata Gurgaon Gateway Sector 113, Microtech Greenburg Sector 86 and Sidhartha Luxuria Sector 113.
read more...
permapage | score:9987 | -ggnnew, April 5, 2013

seo company in india

Up
vote
Down

Technotipsolutions is internet solutions organization. We tend to are concentrating on internet planning, internet development and computer programmed improvement. We tend to are proud people that successfully completed varied come with our shoppers. So we might wish to take this chance to welcome our new shoppers for future endeavors to pioneer the avenue for his or her various visions.

TechnoTip Solutions is that the organization wherever we tend to found each answer associated with internet planning, internet development and having robust information on SEO. From SEO our priority to require each web site on GOOGLE initial page and provides the rank to the web site. we tend to return through several comes and gather abundant expertise. We tend to additionally give SEM, PPC, SMM services. From these services we tend to forever maintain the ranking position in GOOGLE. We’ve the simplest team WHO work on several comes and provides the triple-crown results. These days we tend to are here to present you the simplest service in developing the web site, SEO services.

Our company already provided quite 1000’s of internet sites to our glad shoppers globally. Our organization is leading day by day with triple-crown comes. We’ve seamless websites and our websites costs ar additional competitive to a different. We tend to develop the internet sites at the foremost competitive rates within the web development trade. We’ve knowledgeable internet designer and developer in hypertext mark-up language, PHP and JavaScript. we tend to concentrate on providing the reliable solutions for CSS, Photoshop, AJAX, Dreamweaver, Adobe, Joomla, Wordpress, MySQL and still as Flash that build one amongst the foremost competent internet planning services in Asian country.


Our Organization provides you domain hosting service. We provide domain hosting package for all sort of business Domain hosting helps you to market your web site world- wide. Mistreatment a politician web site demonstrates skilled website planning company and well established business. To boot you promote your whole along with your web site.
We are terribly experience in computer programmed improvement. We’ve best management and Operation team to present your web site high rank in Google, Yahoo, MSN, and Bing. We tend to build web site straightforward to seek out in search engines with their targeted and relevant keywords. Web site Style Company this might be achieved by optimizing internal and external factors that influence computer programmed positioning. Our company believes that nobody will perceive the requirements of your web site such as you do Seo Company in Asian country. We tend to provide you with complete freedom to form your web site as higher than your expectations and needs.


The trends are dynamic on a daily basis within the market seo best company so are the technologies. Our experience contains a comprehensive set of open supply and technology that permits death penalty difficult comes and satisfying client needs expectations and preferences. We tend to assign best project team that matches the project goal and computer code demand. Each answer we offer is fast enough to support any downside in future. Our well equipped system can ne'er allow you to down in any condition or scenario.

To run associate degree organization a personal is like an ingredient to a giant formation of business or revenue in business. Anyone in organization once becomes a good a part of team, takes a business to new heights and open new horizons. Thus we tend to actually believe this philosophy and absolutely implement it for higher conduct in our work.
read more...
permapage | score:9987 | -sandra, January 28, 2013

TwoDecimals.com Review

Up
vote
Down

TwoDecimals.com Review

TwoDecimals.com performs these for its users:

1. Converts Dollars and Euros into Words or text
2.Sliders and Roman numerals help enhance usability of getting
to certain money values very quickly and easily
3. Add up to 1000 rows at a time to convert various money
values i.e, dollars and cents or euro and cents
4. Copy any of the money conversion rows and paste them to any
other tools in an easily accessible table form.
5. Email up to 5 people at a time all the money to text or
money to words in an easy to use table form
6. Get set! Ready! Go and convert money to text!
read more...
permapage | score:9987 | -Vimal Mathimaran, March 11, 2013

BEWARE ebookcoverexpress.com

Up
vote
Down

This site is highly Unrecommended. The ONE ebook cover "artist" at this site appears to have anger management issues and continues to harass with unprofessional emails.

Beware: it is Not a Team of artists, just one artist, Cathi Stevenson, who comes off as unbalanced.

Self-publishers should go elsewhere in this burgeoning (& lucrative) market: many players are out to make money only, not build relationships or deliver quality product.

Obviously, this person does not care about her reputation.

P.S. She wants $300 for an ebook cover. She adds:

--"A large image sized specifically for Amazon"

--"A thumbnail of your cover"

--"A 3d graphic of your cover"

None of these "bonuses" are necessary. Amazon provides the first two when you submit a book cover, and the "3d graphic" is useless.

Self-publishers can get a better ebook cover for less, without the hassle of dealing with this outfit. read more...
permapage | score:9987 | -Ellen Fredericks, March 16, 2013

Is instagraminator a scam?

Up
vote
Down

Click! Click! Click! Photography has become a popular trend and hobby nowadays. Young, old, pro or even amateur individuals joined the luxurious recreation, either for their profession or for passion. And I, for one, have become addicted to this. I consider this as my past time and business. Gorgeous sceneries, beautiful portraits, festive gatherings, business products or just simple get-togethers are our most common subjects and theme.

However, taking pictures and keeping them inside the old and conventional photo albums we have at home would mean nothing today. In this modern generation, pictures are meant to be uploaded, published and shared. They are meant to be viewed and liked. In a split of a second, your pictures can be directly uploaded to your favorite photo-sharing like the popular Instagram.

Most of my albums are about the products on which I am selling. It just basically showcases my products. After taking a shot, edit it with the filters applicable to make it more appealing to the public, add a little description, I immediately upload them on my Instagram account and share it. More than just a photographer, as a businesswoman, it is not just enough for me to upload my photos. My photos must be viewed and liked by a lot of people.

A lot means not one, two, three or twenty but a hundred and even thousand more likes. Having more likes to me means money and a progressive business. It means that the products are good and are quite saleable to the public.

So how can I get the number of likes that I wanted? I found this really cool thing on the net and it is called Instagraminator. It says they can provide me just exactly what I want – thousands and thousands more likes. At first I thought, “Is this for real?”, “Can this be true?”, “Maybe this is some sort of a scam.” But the good thing is, they have this free trial.

By the way, trials are quite limited, so be fast and quick. After the trial period, I found Instagraminator really quite impressive. It is not a scam at all but a legit service provider. Truly, it is a great and wise marketing scheme for my business. They got these various packages that suit your needs. Though, it is not free, you can always tell that the service is more worth than the price. It has great customer service. They got awesome online customer service representatives that are more than ready and able to help you with your questions. Delays and other technical problems are unavoidable, but rest assured it will be delivered to you the soonest time possible. Instagraminator is truly very helpful and vital. It is a cheap yet brilliant way to advertise your product. read more...
permapage | score:9987 | -Sienna Anne, February 11, 2013

Pioneer Urban Gurgaon

Up
vote
Down

Pioneer urabn is a larg group working in gurgaon. Have a large stock of luxury apartments in sector 61 and sector 62 gurgaon. read more...
permapage | score:9985 | -drmannreal, May 30, 2013

Starshiptraders, a multiuser text-based strategy game is online

Up
vote
Down

Play Starship Traders, just like in the early post-BBS days.

[Update: The login from the web mode didn't work for me on my first two attempts. It may not be working yet. Telnet mode worked fine.]
You can play from your browser or in the purest of text modes with the following telnet command line:

telnet starshiptraders.com 2323

(Note that the telnet port seems to be on port 2323, not the port currently listed on the webmode login page.) read more...
permapage | score:9984 | -Ray, June 3, 2014
More articles...
 

Articles and website reviews are owned by their authors.
The rest is © 2000-2012, Ray Yeargin.

Abstract Art Gallery

Recent headlines
Buy Large Acrylic Art Panels Online

Black Holes: Gravitys Relentless Pull

IT Solution Providers

Free Ms Points

STUN GUN

Wild Secret Sharing Website

Palm beach painter

Human Hair Lace Front Wig

Puri Emerald Bay Gurgaon India

Spaze Vesta At Sector 93 Gurgaon

Organic Red Wine

RV PARTS COUNTRY AND BIG DADDY RVS

bulk sms software

Adpog Diary - Free Online Diary

Adani Oyster Grande Sector 102 Gurgaon

Head to Head - Debate and Vote online!

Oliver Manual

Prolotherapy and Pain Management Treatment

Great site for personalized pet supplies, tags, collars and training devices.

Free multiplayer, real-time, text-based Internet strategy game starting now (Currency Traders)

An endless loop of jokes!

Sydneys Best Small Bars

Datingprofiles sale

A Great Work At Home Opportunity

Techyv.com - website for computer enthusiasts

Head to Head - Debate and Vote online here!

How to make money as a freelancer

IVIVY Review

Points2Shop is great!

picture undelete

420 college live seminar

BPTP Terra in Gurgaon

BPTP New Residential Project Terra in Gurgaon

Internet Marketing Company

SmartTV website

Financial, Economic, and Monetary news and analysis

BPTP terra Gurgaon

SkyDogCon: The Souths premier hacker and maker con.

Scripts for Site Clone

deleted text messages

Do it yourself Electronics @ electronics-diy.com

Sidharth Luxuria Residency Sector 113 Gurgaon

Black Belt Coder

Abstract art skateboard decks (paintboards at zazzle)

Bestech New project Gurgaon

Review: Kindle 3G ebook reader

Web Design Services by SSCSWORLD

Socialship

The (Aviation) Magazine Collector

Tata Housing Sector 113 Dwarka Expressway Gurgaon

Review of betphoenix.com

Animated Piano Tutorials for Popular songs

Large Canvas Abstract Art by Ray Yeargin

Abstract Art Gifts

Transcription Services

Abstract Art Shoes

Plumbing Questions Answered

Systems We Make

Best bridal store in uk

1st time satisfied from after service n scheme

Freegold Theory

Free Internet Radio service

An Introduction To Computer Printers and Scanners

surf web anonymous with ipheart web proxy, Hide your ip address

Currency Traders Internet Game

Java Build Systems: Make vs. Ant. Vs. Maven

Mobile news for your Kindle, iPad, or smartphone

jsDraw2D, Open Source JavaScript Graphics Library

Free Portable Windows Clipboard Manager

I Hate My Freaking Job!

c tutorials

USA SIM Card

Modern art T shirts for the sysadmin, tech, or geek

Sathyadeep musical palace-GOOD SELLER

Wireless Antenna Types

 

Bookmark us! 

post 

Posting Guidelines

Site info

News feed

Login
(to post)

Search